top of page
surf break copy_edited.jpg

Understanding the New CMS primary care payment models.

By: Keith Loria

The five models are: • Primary Care First • Primary Care First – High Need Populations • Direct Contracting – Global • Direct Contracting – Professional • Direct Contracting – Geographic

R. Shawn Martin, senior vice president, advocacy, practice advancement and policy at the American Academy of Family Physicians (AAFP), says the organization has partnered with CMS over the past few years to help develop proposed alternative payment models that include a strong foundation in primary care, and helped contribute to the development of this initiative.

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page